A New Beginning…

Hello there! 🙂 If you’re reading this, you might be thinking, “What blog is this? I don’t remember subscribing to this!” That might be due to the fact that I haven’t posted in more than 4 years! When I made my last post, I was going through a growing-up season, discovering for myself who God was, and trying to figure out what He wanted me to do. For a little while I don’t think I was very active anymore, but I did eventually come back to commenting and keeping up with some friends’ blogs, so you may have seen a comment or two from me once in awhile.

I never lost my love for writing and blogging, however. I felt the gentle nudging of God and my family, who kept encouraging me to start another one. Finally, I did- not on WordPress, but on Blogger, which I felt was simpler and didn’t have ads. (so sorry WordPress lovers!) Anyway, the reason I started it was mostly because, over the past couple of years, I have seen and also felt personally how increasingly broken we humans are, how deeply we are hurting. Yet I have also seen how good God is, that He sent Jesus to experience the brokenness and pain that we feel, so that we could be made whole again. And that has brought me hope, when my heart is breaking. I wanted to share that hope with others.

Sunrises. New beginnings. The sky illuminated with color. I love sunrises so much, and I think God created them as a reminder for us that He loves us. Just think about it- after a dark night, the sun peeks over the horizon, and becomes steadily brighter until we stand in the light of day. When we are in the dark night, it may seem like the sun will never rise. But it always does. Sometimes when we are in a dark place in life, we may think that we will never see the light of joy and hope again. But Jesus promises that the darkness won’t last forever. He will bring light to our darkness, and bring us joy again. That’s who He is- the Sun of Righteousness, who will arise with healing in His wings (Malachi 4:2).

That’s why I chose the title for my blog: “Living in the Sonrise”. I want to focus on the Sonrise -Jesus- when the night is dark. He is the One who keeps me hoping, and gives me peace, even in the darkness.

I’d love for you to join me in this new adventure, experiencing life in the Sonrise!! 🙂 So without further ado, https://livinginthesonrise.blogspot.com/ is my new blog! By the way, to subscribe to post updates, enter your email in the contact form on my new blog, or comment below if it doesn’t work (I’ve had that happen a few times so far) and we’ll figure it out. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Your friend and sister in Christ,

*searches through photos to find signoff and finally has to screenshot from old post*

~Hope~

2 comments

  1. Viola Smiles · January 18, 2023

    Good job for coming back and telling use!

    Like

Leave a comment